Friday, 14 September 2018

Guest Post: Don’t Know What to Read Next? Then Try The Book Lottery

Every time after you finished reading a book, you are plagued with a simple question. "What's next?"

It had only been a few seconds since you had clicked "mark as read" in Goodreads, and already the question is on your mind, and the world is watching while you make your choice. If only you knew what to read next ...

I know the feeling far too well. There are many books that I want to read, then there are a few that I have to read, and, of course, the magic ones that I would die if I don’t read them. In addition, my TBR pile looks at me from a hidden corner in the room - trying to guilt-trip me. The most forgotten books are ebooks that were cheap and … now the poor things are waiting on my eReader to be read. Just that I haven’t used the eReader since this millennium started and I can’t remember which books are on it.


However, there is one way out of this disaster that has always worked for me: The Book Lottery!


“What is a book lottery?” I hear you ask. The principle is rather simple - just like with a regular lottery nothing more than a stroke of luck decides the outcome. In that case it would be about money but in this case it’s about which book to read next.  
How is it going to work?

STEP 1: 

This might be the most difficult part. For the book lottery to work, you need to write down all the books that you would be able to read in this very moment. 


This includes - but is not limited to: books on your TBR, any books on your digital TBR, (A)RCs you were given without a deadline, books on your “want to read” that you can buy within a second and start reading, and books from your eLibrary that had always tickled your fancy and you could borrow in this very moment. In short, pretty much any book that you thought about reading and is available as of now.

Once you have your slips, we turn to step 2.

STEP 2: 
Find a pretty hat or jar. A cap is going to do as well. Then throw all those slips inside.

STEP 3: 
Mix and shake



STEP 4: 
Last but hardly least, comes the most important part: Now it is time to draw a "winner".  
Whatever title you pulled out of the magic hat/jar/cap is going to be your next read. This way you don’t have to decide yourself and hundreds of - hopefully - entertaining pages ahead of you






Happy reading!

Bio:


I am Susanne from https://www.floralcars.com/ – a rookie road tripper, blogger, and bookworm at heart. I regularly write about travel, lifestyle, and books. Naturally, I wouldn’t dare to leave the house without one in my bag.
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/floralcars/


22 comments :

  1. Replies
    1. Are you looking for some high-quality Guest Post which has good DA/PA then you can get the High DA/PA 50+ Guest Post link from here at this place this high da guest post is written manually with good quality of copy escape passed content so you will get the best result of guest post for your website?

      Delete
    2. IEEE Final Year projects Project Centers in Chennai are consistently sought after. Final Year Students Projects take a shot at them to improve their aptitudes. IEEE Final Year project centers ground for all fragments of CSE & IT engineers hoping to assemble.Final Year Projects for CSE

      Spring Framework has already made serious inroads as an integrated technology stack for building user-facing applications. Spring Framework Corporate TRaining .

      Specifically, Spring Framework provides various tasks are geared around preparing data for further analysis and visualization. Spring Training in Chennai

      The Angular Training covers a wide range of topics including Angular Directives, Angular Services, and Angular programmability.Angular Training

      Delete
  2. The blog shares a lot of worthy things. Keep going..

    kolindia
    Article submission sites

    ReplyDelete
  3. A company that understands the various nooks of digital marketing should be perfect for availing quality guest posts. It's very important to find a reputable agency.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Should you feel find it difficult to, you undoubtedly is not able to; If you don't intend, to have failing. Things are subject to intellect, reduction of hundreds exercises are hopeless prior to starting. vnmachine.com

    ReplyDelete
  5. That is the excellent mindset, nonetheless is just not help to make every sence whatsoever preaching about that mather. Virtually any method many thanks in addition to i had endeavor to promote your own article in to delicius nevertheless it is apparently a dilemma using your information sites can you please recheck the idea. thanks once more. this link

    ReplyDelete
  6. i never know the use of adobe shadow until i saw this post. thank you for this! this is very helpful. bringing the nation's husband home novel

    ReplyDelete
  7. Excellent effort to make this blog more wonderful and attractive.

    Data Science Course

    ReplyDelete
  8. I have a mission that I’m just now working on, and I have been at the look out for such information.

    Data Science Training

    ReplyDelete
  9. I can see that you are an expert at your field! I am launching a website soon, and your information will be very useful for me.. Thanks for all your help and wishing you all the success in your business. I will do 30 days drip feed SEO link building service daily

    ReplyDelete
  10. Terrific post thoroughly enjoyed reading the blog and more over found to be the tremendous one. In fact, educating the participants with it's amazing content. Hope you share the similar content consecutively.

    artificial intelligence certification in bhilai

    ReplyDelete
  11. Honestly speaking this blog is absolutely amazing in learning the subject that is building up the knowledge of every individual and enlarging to develop the skills which can be applied in to practical one. Finally, thanking the blogger to launch more further too.

    Data Science training

    ReplyDelete
  12. Stupendous blog huge applause to the blogger and hoping you to come up with such an extraordinary content in future. Surely, this post will inspire many aspirants who are very keen in gaining the knowledge. Expecting many more contents with lot more curiosity further.

    Digital Marketing training

    ReplyDelete