Friday, 14 September 2018

Guest Post: Don’t Know What to Read Next? Then Try The Book Lottery

Every time after you finished reading a book, you are plagued with a simple question. "What's next?"

It had only been a few seconds since you had clicked "mark as read" in Goodreads, and already the question is on your mind, and the world is watching while you make your choice. If only you knew what to read next ...

I know the feeling far too well. There are many books that I want to read, then there are a few that I have to read, and, of course, the magic ones that I would die if I don’t read them. In addition, my TBR pile looks at me from a hidden corner in the room - trying to guilt-trip me. The most forgotten books are ebooks that were cheap and … now the poor things are waiting on my eReader to be read. Just that I haven’t used the eReader since this millennium started and I can’t remember which books are on it.


However, there is one way out of this disaster that has always worked for me: The Book Lottery!


“What is a book lottery?” I hear you ask. The principle is rather simple - just like with a regular lottery nothing more than a stroke of luck decides the outcome. In that case it would be about money but in this case it’s about which book to read next.  
How is it going to work?

STEP 1: 

This might be the most difficult part. For the book lottery to work, you need to write down all the books that you would be able to read in this very moment. 


This includes - but is not limited to: books on your TBR, any books on your digital TBR, (A)RCs you were given without a deadline, books on your “want to read” that you can buy within a second and start reading, and books from your eLibrary that had always tickled your fancy and you could borrow in this very moment. In short, pretty much any book that you thought about reading and is available as of now.

Once you have your slips, we turn to step 2.

STEP 2: 
Find a pretty hat or jar. A cap is going to do as well. Then throw all those slips inside.

STEP 3: 
Mix and shake



STEP 4: 
Last but hardly least, comes the most important part: Now it is time to draw a "winner".  
Whatever title you pulled out of the magic hat/jar/cap is going to be your next read. This way you don’t have to decide yourself and hundreds of - hopefully - entertaining pages ahead of you






Happy reading!

Bio:


I am Susanne from https://www.floralcars.com/ – a rookie road tripper, blogger, and bookworm at heart. I regularly write about travel, lifestyle, and books. Naturally, I wouldn’t dare to leave the house without one in my bag.
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/floralcars/


41 comments :

  1. Replies
    1. Are you looking for some high-quality Guest Post which has good DA/PA then you can get the High DA/PA 50+ Guest Post link from here at this place this high da guest post is written manually with good quality of copy escape passed content so you will get the best result of guest post for your website?

      Delete
    2. IEEE Final Year projects Project Centers in Chennai are consistently sought after. Final Year Students Projects take a shot at them to improve their aptitudes. IEEE Final Year project centers ground for all fragments of CSE & IT engineers hoping to assemble.Final Year Projects for CSE

      Spring Framework has already made serious inroads as an integrated technology stack for building user-facing applications. Spring Framework Corporate TRaining .

      Specifically, Spring Framework provides various tasks are geared around preparing data for further analysis and visualization. Spring Training in Chennai

      The Angular Training covers a wide range of topics including Angular Directives, Angular Services, and Angular programmability.Angular Training

      Delete
  2. The blog shares a lot of worthy things. Keep going..

    kolindia
    Article submission sites

    ReplyDelete
  3. A company that understands the various nooks of digital marketing should be perfect for availing quality guest posts. It's very important to find a reputable agency.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Should you feel find it difficult to, you undoubtedly is not able to; If you don't intend, to have failing. Things are subject to intellect, reduction of hundreds exercises are hopeless prior to starting. vnmachine.com

    ReplyDelete
  5. That is the excellent mindset, nonetheless is just not help to make every sence whatsoever preaching about that mather. Virtually any method many thanks in addition to i had endeavor to promote your own article in to delicius nevertheless it is apparently a dilemma using your information sites can you please recheck the idea. thanks once more. this link

    ReplyDelete
  6. i never know the use of adobe shadow until i saw this post. thank you for this! this is very helpful. bringing the nation's husband home novel

    ReplyDelete
  7. Excellent effort to make this blog more wonderful and attractive.

    Data Science Course

    ReplyDelete
  8. I have a mission that I’m just now working on, and I have been at the look out for such information.

    Data Science Training

    ReplyDelete
  9. I can see that you are an expert at your field! I am launching a website soon, and your information will be very useful for me.. Thanks for all your help and wishing you all the success in your business. I will do 30 days drip feed SEO link building service daily

    ReplyDelete
  10. Terrific post thoroughly enjoyed reading the blog and more over found to be the tremendous one. In fact, educating the participants with it's amazing content. Hope you share the similar content consecutively.

    artificial intelligence certification in bhilai

    ReplyDelete
  11. Honestly speaking this blog is absolutely amazing in learning the subject that is building up the knowledge of every individual and enlarging to develop the skills which can be applied in to practical one. Finally, thanking the blogger to launch more further too.

    Data Science training

    ReplyDelete
  12. Stupendous blog huge applause to the blogger and hoping you to come up with such an extraordinary content in future. Surely, this post will inspire many aspirants who are very keen in gaining the knowledge. Expecting many more contents with lot more curiosity further.

    Digital Marketing training

    ReplyDelete
  13. The blog shares a lot of worthy things. Keep it.. thanks as Technology Guest Post

    ReplyDelete
  14. On this page, you'll see my profile, please read this information. https://yes-mallorca-property.com/contacts/

    ReplyDelete
  15. Wow, this is fascinating reading. I am glad I found this and got to read it. Great job on this content. I liked it a lot. Thanks for the great and unique info.look here

    ReplyDelete
  16. It is quite beneficial, although think about the facts when it reaches this target. Guest Post

    ReplyDelete
  17. Truly mind blowing blog went amazed with the subject they have developed the content. These kind of posts really helpful to gain the knowledge of unknown things which surely triggers to motivate and learn the new innovative contents. Hope you deliver the similar successive contents forthcoming as well.

    Digital Marketing Course in Raipur

    ReplyDelete
  18. Stupendous blog huge applause to the blogger and hoping you to come up with such an extraordinary content in future. Surely, this post will inspire many aspirants who are very keen in gaining the knowledge. Expecting many more contents with lot more curiosity further.

    Data Science certification in Raipur

    ReplyDelete
  19. Terrific post thoroughly enjoyed reading the blog and more over found to be the tremendous one. In fact, educating the participants with it's amazing content. Hope you share the similar content consecutively.

    Data Science training

    ReplyDelete
  20. Welcome to the party of my life here you will learn everything about me. Guest Post

    ReplyDelete
  21. This blog was extremely helpfull. I really appreciate your kindness in sharing this with me and everyone else! mơ thấy con rết nên đánh số mấy 188loto.com

    ReplyDelete
  22. I think this is one of the most significant information for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on some general things, The web site style is perfect, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers Guest post

    ReplyDelete
  23. Superbly written article, if only all bloggers offered the same content as you, the internet would be a far better place.. health clinic near me

    ReplyDelete
  24. Wonderful blog found to be very impressive to come across such an awesome blog. I should really appreciate the blogger for the efforts they have put in to develop such an amazing content for all the curious readers who are very keen of being updated across every corner. Ultimately, this is an awesome experience for the readers. Anyways, thanks a lot and keep sharing the content in future too.

    Digital Marketing Course in Bhilai

    ReplyDelete
  25. Really wonderful blog completely enjoyed reading and learning to gain the vast knowledge. Eventually, this blog helps in developing certain skills which in turn helpful in implementing those skills. Thanking the blogger for delivering such a beautiful content and keep posting the contents in upcoming days.

    Data Science Course in Raipur

    ReplyDelete
  26. Truly incredible blog found to be very impressive due to which the learners who ever go through it will try to explore themselves with the content to develop the skills to an extreme level. Eventually, thanking the blogger to come up with such an phenomenal content. Hope you arrive with the similar content in future as well.

    Digital Marketing Course

    ReplyDelete
  27. Highly appreciable regarding the uniqueness of the content. This perhaps makes the readers feels excited to get stick to the subject. Certainly, the learners would thank the blogger to come up with the innovative content which keeps the readers to be up to date to stand by the competition. Once again nice blog keep it up and keep sharing the content as always.

    Data Science certification in Bhilai

    ReplyDelete
  28. In any case, still numerous organizations and people battle to pick an ideal visitor present specialist co-op due on absence of information and capacity.guest post service

    ReplyDelete
  29. I think this is an informative post and it is very useful and knowledgeable. therefore, I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this article. theplaynews

    ReplyDelete
  30. Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts. Any way I'll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon. Big thanks for the useful info. https://www.theplaynews.com/

    ReplyDelete